Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

The Secret to Building a Financial Plan That Works.

What if I told you the secret to a solid financial plan isn’t in the numbers but in something most people overlook?

What truly drives lasting wealth is aligning your financial choices with the core values that define who you are.

These values include love, connection, happiness, and fulfillment. They’re different for everyone.

But when you check in and ask yourself, “Am I a loving partner? Am I connected with my family? Am I happy? Am I fulfilled?” and your answers are sometimes, “a little bit”, or “maybe”, even "I don’t know”.   

It makes you stop and think: Wait a second, why am I working so hard? What happened?

One of these values may have taken over—financial security. We need financial security for ourselves and our families.

But, security has taken over for most people because they’re using outdated financial strategies. They’re stuck with one income stream, all their wealth is in the stock market, and they’re paying maximum taxes.

This feels unstable, as if some random event in the world could happen and blow everything up.

Instead, you start to reorient your financial plan around a multi-asset plan (MAP) using both offensive and defensive assets. 

You can then build multiple income streams, so no matter what happens in the world, you have money coming in.

This is the process of becoming financially unbreakable.

When you build a financial plan like this, your need for security is fulfilled, allowing you to make room for the other areas of life that are truly more important and may have been neglected.

This starts a positive wealth loop, where instead of feeling fearful when events happen in the world, you start to see opportunities everywhere.

Things begin to feel easier, and good things happen because you’re living your best life aligned with what’s most important to you.

Here’s the tough question: Are you living your values?

When I first did this exercise, I couldn’t even remember what my values were. I’ve been self-employed for 20 years.

Security consumed me. I was so focused on providing for my family that I neglected many other areas.

But once I identified my core values and built my plan to support this, it became liberating. Everything just got easier.

Leave me some feedback and let me know if you think we need more conversations about values when building a financial plan.

Are you living your values, or has security taken over?

You can learn more about living your best life and aligning with your financial plan here:

https://startbfu.com/

Discussion about this podcast

The Modern Family Dynasty
The Modern Family Dynasty Podcast
The Modern Family Dynasty is a rallying point for high-income earners to craft generational wealth and success, integrating elite tax protection strategies with a commitment to adding value and making a meaningful impact in the world.